Agenda & Presentations

(If the presenter name is Yellow, you can click on their name to view their presentation)

8:00 am - 8:45 am
Registration, Breakfast, Networking, Exhibitors Hall

8:45 am - 8:50 am
  • Anne Kirby, Private Sector Co-Chair, Delaware Energy Services Coalition. 
8:50 am - 9:00 am
Welcome & National ESC Update 
  • Tony DePrima, Executive Director, Delaware Sustainable Energy Utility
9:00 am - 9:10 am
Opening Remarks
  • Senator Harris McDowell, Delaware State Senate Committee Chair Energy & Transit
9:10 am - 9:15 am
Award Presentation - Senator Harris B. McDowell Award
9:15 am - 9:20 am
Virtual Speech 
  • U.S. Representative Lisa Blunt Rochester  
9:20 am - 10:00 am
Morning Keynote Address
  • Net Zero By 2050: Climate Challenges and Solutions
    Karl Hausker, Senior Fellow, WRI (World Resources Institute)
10:00 am - 10:30 am
Break, Networking, Exhibitors Hall
10:30 am - 11:40 am
C-PACE (Commercial Property Assessed Clean Energy) Panel - Moderated by Lauren Ryan
  • Delaware C-PACE Program 
    Tony DePrima, Executive Director, Energize Delaware - DESEU  
  • C-PACE for Existing Building Retrofits  
    Doug Edwards, Account Manager, Seiberlich Trane
  • C-PACE for New Construction 
    Brian J. McCarter, Chief Executive Officer, SRS, PACEworx
11:40 am - 12:30 pm 
Delaware’s Zero Carbon Energy Future Panel - Moderated by Anne Kirby
  • Creative Concepts - Transitioning from Fossil Fuels to a Zero Carbon Future:
    Cory Budischak, Asst Professor – Electrical & Computer Engineering, Temple University
  • The Use of Carbon pricing in State Energy Policies:
    Burcin Unel, Energy Policy Director, Institute for Policy Integrity, NYU   
12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Lunch Buffet
1:00 pm - 1:40 pm
Luncheon Keynote Address: A Green Agenda for New Castle County
1:00 pm - 1:40 pm
Coffee & Dessert
1:40 pm - 2:30 pm
Emerging Technologies Panel - Moderated by Joe McGowan
  • Patented High-Performance Multi-stage Desiccant A/C & Humidity Control 
    John Hammond, CEO, AirGreen
  • Reframing Waste as a Commodity - Creating Renewable Natural Gas From Organics through Anaerobic Digestion
    Peter Ettinger, Chief Development Officer, Bioenergy DevCo
2:30 pm - 2:50 pm
National Policy Legislative Update
  • Financing Our Energy Future Act, Energy Savings Through Public-Private Partnerships Act & Climate Action Rebate Act 
    David Brown, Economic Policy Advisor, Office of U.S. Senator Chris Coons (DE)
2:50 pm - 3:40 pm
Delaware State Energy Outlook
  • Delaware State Energy Goals
    Shawn Garvin, DNREC Secretary
  • The Potential of Energy Efficiency in Delaware
    Rob Underwood, Energy Administrator DNREC Division of Climate, Coastal & Energy; 
                                Council Member –Energy Efficiency Advisory Council (EEAC)
    Eric Belliveau, Partner, Optimal Energy 
  • Community Solar Update 
3:40 pm - 3:45
Closing Remarks
3:45 pm - 5:30 pm